Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

reduced rent in exchange for farm work in Rockport, Ontario

Live in the country while still in the city!
Looking for a mature adult tenant, non smoker to rent a room in my house who is willing to feed my animals in exchange for reduced rent as I must be out of town for work during the week.
I have a 3 bedroom house just under 2 km west of the village of Richmond, 30 minutes from Downtown and 15 minutes from the Barrhaven park and ride
Experience with livestock is a plus but my last few tenants had no livestock experience and did fine.
Outdoor livestock include a couple horses, sheep, and chickens.
You must be able to work unsupervised, feed the animals twice a day: rain snow or shine.
Chores would entail feeding indoor and outdoor animals,providing hay, filling water, and collecting eggs. Most of the work will be Mon to Fri for roughly 45 minutes morning and night. Previous tenants have had day jobs so this will work if you have to go to your daytime work each day. Its a great opportunity for someone who is healthy and fit to reduce thier living costs.The rent is $650 per month all inclusive but you have the opportunity to reduce your rent down to $350 per month.
Some tenants in the past have also been provided garden space. Not keen on additional pets as there are enough here, But not all people are the same so I am willing to look at certain pets. This rate is for 1 adult. I have had inquiries from couples and parents with a child. Any additional renter will have to pay an additional rental rate per month.
Room and position can be available almost immediately
Please email with some information about yourself, age, animal experience, if you work during the day, and anything else you may think is relevant.

Type: Roommates wanted
Province: Ontario 
City: Rockport 
Category: Roommates wanted
Roommates wanted in Ontario
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Roommates wanted, Roommates wanted in Ontario